A big & important couple of days

Ok so i know i promised a weigh in  and to be honest i shocked myself a little, i knew i was overweight but always though around 18st or so my obviously broken scales have been telling me, so anyway i weighed in on Friday and its come out at (insert drum roll) 19st 4lbs, no where near acceptable and the starting point of this journey.

Anyway so ive been using an App called myfitness pal on my phone to track my calorie intake and map my walk for calorie expenditure

From the NHS website – So the average male requires 2500 calories a day to maintain their weight

So my app tells me that i need to maintain a intake of 2040 calories a day to lose my weight,

So far this has gone according to plan, i dotn intend on doing a FAD diet i simply intend on eating better and smaller portions, minimising carb intake and my major issue cut out the fizzy pop.

I intend on weighing myself every saturday AM on the same set of scales so if they are wrong they will always be wrong being consitant,

So i decided that today would be the day for my first trip out and the first test for my new boots, i initially thought that a trip following the dunes would be a good test about 2 miles the up and down of the dunes, the uneven sand under foot brilliant i thought, until i go to the turning point and thought it was a little two quick and short so i headed down to the wet sand and walked a bit further and then a little bit further as i reached the 3 mile point at south pier near the pleasure beach the temperature was dropping as night started to settle in.

so i did 6.17 miles in 2.09 hrs so thats an average of 3mph so not bad considering sand dunes and beaches were the majority of the walk,  its a starting point and a way for me to judge how things are coming on, i now know that 6miles took me 2.09hrs so next time the same walk should take less time or i extend the walk to central pier.

The boots were brilliant and im glad i decided to go with a mid boot as the support for the ankle is fantastic and with the sea going out the waterproofing was put to the test also.

Anyway as im back in London tommorow i need to decide how i intend to maintain a exercise routine as well as eating within dietary requirements. Anyway its time to pack for London please look through the photos below just a couple i took on my walk.

 

 

 

Leave a comment